One of our primary responsibilities here at TravelPlex involves keeping our travelers updated with the latest travel news and things that may affect travel. It seems that a few times every day our counselors are asked questions regarding the TSA Pre✓™ program.

There are only seven domestic airlines currently participating. Those carriers participating are Alaska Airlines; American Airlines; Delta Airlines; Hawaii Airlines; United Airlines; US Airways and Virgin America. Yes, Southwest Airlines is missing from that list.

The actual qualifying process is relatively simple. Register on-line, pay an $85 processing fee, and get finger printed. This will be good for five years.

To learn more about how you can participate and receive expedited screening, READ ON …

TSA Pre✓™ - Have you opted in?

Transportation Security Administration


TSA Pre✓™ allows select frequent flyers of participating airlines and members of U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Trusted Traveler programs who are flying on participating airlines, to receive expedited screening benefits. Eligible participants use dedicated screening lanes for screening benefits which include leaving on shoes, light outerwear and belts, as well as leaving laptops and 3-1-1 compliant liquids in carry-on bags.

Learn more about how you can participate and receive expedited screening.

TSA Pre✓™ Application Process

The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) is announcing plans to implement a TSA Pre✓™ application process. The TSA Pre✓™ fee-based application process will allow U.S. citizens the opportunity to apply for expedited screening without a passport.

When available, the application will be a two-step process:

  1. Fill out an online application.
  2. Verify identity and provide fingerprints at a TSA Pre✓™ enrollment center.

Applicants may pay the anticipated $85 enrollment fee online, or at an enrollment center. There is a five-year term of eligibility, after which members will need to re-apply. TSA expects the vetting process to take approximately 2-3 weeks. A U.S. passport is not required to enroll. The first two enrollment locations, Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) and Indianapolis International Airport (IND), will open in fall 2013 with plans to expand to additional enrollment sites nationwide.

Click here to continue